Telehealth Services: Video Therapy Available Call 678-893-5300 to Schedule an Appointment.

The Summit Counseling Center
Contact Us (678) 893-5300
Mr. J. David Smith, President of the Board
Retired Chairman, President and CEO of Euramax International, Inc.

Karen Ford
Community Representative and Mental Health Advocate

Mr. Andrew “Andy” Gibson
Partner, BDO

Mr. Justin Y. Hester
Attorney at Law, Partner, Hester Outman, LLC, Family Law & Adoption Attorneys

Mr. Quentin “Q” Jones
Retired, Senior Executive, General Motors Company (GM)

Mr. Sid Linton
CEO, 30 West Aviation & Board Representative, Dunwoody United Methodist Church

Mr. Chuck McElroy
Chief Executive Officer, Deep Fiber Solutions, Inc.

Mr. Jim Pope
Senior Regional Executive Vice President – Chairman North Georgia Division (Retired), Renasant Bank

Mrs. Barbara Williams
President, xMedica, LLC

Mr. Marshall Turner
Retired, Head of Maxum Specialty, Maxum Specialty Insurance Group, A Company of The Hartford

Mr. Bill McLendon
Retired, Managing Director, Deloitte

Mrs. Jane Schilling
Johns Creek United Methodist Church Advisory Committee

* The position of “Board Member” and/or “Board Officer” at The Summit Counseling Center is a volunteer, non-profit servant-leadership position.  It does not include payment or other remuneration for service.  We are deeply grateful to our Board for their countless hours of fiduciary oversight, service, advocacy, and fundraising on behalf of The Summit Counseling Center!

Mr. Keith Griffin
Vice President, Griffin Insurance

Mr. Todd Kohout
CEO, T. Hudson Risk Advisors


Ex-Officio Board Members

Rev. Steve Wood, Ex-Officio
Senior Pastor, Mount Pisgah UMC

Mrs. Helen Caudill, Ex-Officio, Secretary & Treasurer
Senior Director of Finance, Mount Pisgah UMC

Rev. David M. Smith, Ex-Officio
Executive Director, The Summit Counseling Center

Advisory Council

Mrs. Mary Watson
Owner, CQ Computers, Inc.

Mr. Don Barden
Director, OneAmerica
Author, Speaker – The Perfect Plan

The Summit Counseling Center
Back to Top